Open Ed 2008 Scholarships and Program

The Open Education 2008 Scholarship winners have been selected! This year’s winners are:

  • John Britton, Chinese University of Hong Kong (student)
  • Philise Rasugu, African Virtual University
  • Julian Sukmana Putra, Bandung Institute of Technology, Indonesia (student)
  • Stian Haklev, Norway
  • Robert Boyczuk, Seneca College, Toronto

Congratulations to the winners and to everyone who applied – we had about thirty applicants for five scholarships, and the judging was tough! Also, many, many thanks to the William and Flora Hewlett Foundation for their continued support of the Open Ed scholarships.

Finally, the Open Ed 2008 program is now available online. The speakers and topics for this year are incredible… This should be the best Open Ed conference ever! =)

1 thought on “Open Ed 2008 Scholarships and Program”

Comments are closed.